When in Crazytown, eat what the Crazytonians eat.

Aussies are a creative bunch. Especially when it comes to food. Curry on pizza. Kangaroo steak with pumpkin.

I hadn’t seen anything until I visited the Queen Street Mall, however. Waiting there was a culinary offer I could not refuse.

Beef Stroganoff Crepe and Flat White

Beef Stroganoff Crepe and Flat White

It was the Hot Dog Crepe that initially caught my eye. But it was the Beef Stroganoff crepe that sealed my fate. If I knew nothing else, I knew I would be eating lunch at the Crepe Cafe.

Now, I love crepes. And I love beef stroganoff. Together, though? I wasn’t sure.

So how was it? Well, biting into a crepe and finding the taste of beef stroganoff is like kissing an angel that just ate some chocolate chip cookies. Which is to say, IT WAS AWESOME. If my heart could take it, I would eat this every day.

Blessed be the crepe-makers.

Leave a Reply

